Yes, the deadline date is just to ensure the fastest shipping time. If your order is placed after the deadline date then please allow additional time for processing and shipping. We hold all photos for two years from the date of your event.
We keep photos on our server for two years after each event. After that time images may be cleared from the server and may no longer be available for purchase.
Please visit our online order tracking for order tracking information.
If you placed your order online, you will automatically be sent a confirmation email receipt within 24 hours of submitting your order. It will be sent to the email address listed during the ordering process. Orders status for online orders is available once you have received the email confirmation.
We are required to charge sales tax because we have sufficient representation and employees in your state. We are following the guidelines provided to properly comply with your state's sales tax laws. Sales tax is based on where the pictures or products are shipping.
We are constantly monitoring our systems to ensure the security of your information. When you are asked to enter sensitive information (such as a credit card number), that information is encrypted and protected using industry-standard SSL encryption.
The address information for your order does not need to be the same. Please make sure that the billing address is entered as the same address that the credit card bills are sent to. This billing information will not affect your shipping address.
All orders are charged shipping and handling. Shipping and handling is based on the amount you are ordering. You can view your grand total which will include shipping and handling and tax on the page right before you hit submit your order. There will also be a breakdown of your order in your order confirmation.
Coupon codes are based on events. Our marketing team sends out coupon codes periodically letting you know of any discounted products we are offering. However, customer service will not be able to provide you with a coupon code if you have not recently been emailed one. If you do have a coupon code, it can be entered on the page where you would enter your shipping and billing address. On the side where you would put your billing information right below the Country drop down box, there is a section that says "Coupon Code".
Digital images may be available for download in as little as 12 hours from the time that the order is placed and in no more than 3-5 business days from the order date. The link for the download will be included in the email confirmation sent to the email address entered during the ordering process.
Unfortunately, we do not offer any type of retouching options for your photos. However, if you are looking to retouch your photos we suggest purchasing our Digital Images for Download option.
Once a customer purchases any of our digital products MarathonFoto grants the purchaser the rights to use the photos. Therefore, we suggest all customers look over all photos carefully and be sure a digital option is the best choice for them because our digital products are non-refundable. Digital products include CDs and our digital download options.
Unfortunately, we cannot correct a blurry image. We are very sorry for the error. The only option for resolving the issue is to replace the order with a different pose. If you would like to proceed this way please contact customer service.
The cropped image(s) will not show when checking out. As long as you saved your cropping for each image ordered your images will be cropped. Each image that was custom cropped will show "(Custom Cropping)" in the emailed order confirmation.
The images purchased with a digital download have a resolution of 1488x2240. This ensures a print size of up to a 10x14. This is the same full size image we print from at our lab.
Click on the link sent to you in your confirmation email, this will take you to a webpage where you can view all of photos and videos from your purchase. Right Click (if using a Windows computer) or Control-Click (if using a Mac) on the "Download Video" button and choose the "Save Link As..." or "Save Target As..." option to save the video on your hard disk.
Unfortunately, there is no way to place an order for more than one race participant at a time. You will need to place separate orders on each separate participant. We apologize for this inconvenience. If the orders are all going to the same address, we can work with you on discounting the shipping charges.
We will be glad to add these photos to your account if you contact customer service and provide them with your information and the photo numbers that need to be added to your account. After the photo is added the photo number in your account will be different from the number in your friends account even though the photo is the same. Keep in mind that we can only add photos that you are in, any photos that you are not included in cannot be added to your account.
Unfortunately, we cannot merge accounts. The accounts are made by tagging the BIB numbers in the photos. If a BIB number does not exist in a picture, we cannot put that picture on the account. We apologize for any inconvenience. If you wish to place an order from two or more separate accounts, we can work with you on discounting the shipping charges if the orders are all going to the same address.
Any additional photos taken at the event can be viewed in the "Unidentified Photos" section of our website. There should be a link to the "Unidentified Photos" on the "My Photos" page once you are logged in. When you find a photo that belongs to you, you will need to click on the "This is Me" button below the photo. This will move the photo into your account.
Images start being available for viewing shortly after the race and more images are added over the next few days until photo identification is completed. If you have not received information to view your images one week after the event, please contact customer service.
If your race includes a video, they will be available for viewing within two weeks after event date.
To preview your videos simply click on one of the photos from your ‘My Photos’ page. Next click on the "Click here to preview your video clips" link located to the right of either the CD or Premium Download products.